© 2021 Trinity Western University. All rights reserved. Privacy policy

.

THURSDAYS FROM 11:10PM-11:55PM, PST

Join us for this bi-weekly webinar as we discuss how COVID-19 is changing the way we work, study and think.

REGISTER FOR MARCH 25

POLICY MAKING IN A VOLATILE ECONOMY: INNOVATIVE STRATEGIC SHIFTS IN INTERNATIONAL TRADE AND DEVELOPMENT*

Dr. Amina Mohamed, Cabinet Secretary Ministry of Sports and Culture Heritage, Gov Of Kenya and President of the 14 United Nations (UNCTAD) Conference on Trade and Development. Nairobi, Kenya

MARCH 25

**As part of pan Africa Conference Opening Ceremonies

FEATURING TWU PRESIDENT

Dr. Mark Husbands

FRIDAY

8:10AM - 8:55AM WAT (Nigeria)

9:10AM - 9:55AM SAST (South Africa)

10:10AM - 10:55AM EAT (Kenya/Uganda)

12:40AM - 1:25PM IST (India)

3:10PM - 3:55PM CST (China)

_____________

_____________

APRIL 22

STEWARDING THE DREAMS OF EMPLOYEES AND FOSTERING AN ENTREPRENEURIAL WORK CULTURE: THE WESTLUND BUILDING AS THE FUTURE OF INNOVATIVE WORKSPACE

Andrew Westlund, Chief Executive Officer of Westlund Group of companies

REGISTER FOR APRIL 22

_____________

MAY 6

THE EMERGENCE AND IMPLEMENTATION OF THE CONNECTED CAMPUS AT TWU

Mr. Brian Kerr, Senior Vice President, Enrolment, Personal and Career Development, TWU

REGISTER FOR MAY 6

MAY 20

THE NEW U: ONLINE, MULTI-ACCESS, AND DISTRIBUTED LEARNING IN A POST-PANDEMIC HIGHER EDUCATION ECOSYSTEM

Scott Macklin, Executive Director Online Learning, TWU

REGISTER FOR MAY 20REGISTER FOR JUNE 3

Maria José Sánchez Varela Barajas Minski, Communication, School of Humanities and Educations, Tecnológico de Monterrey , and Art Thinking, Australia

ART THINKING: AT THE NEXUS OF INNOVATION, CREATIVITY, ART, SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

JUNE 3

SEPT 2

LEADING INNOVATIVE TEAMS

Dr. Phil Laird, Vice President of Innovation, Global and Academic Partnerships, TWU

REGISTER FOR JUNE 17

SEPT 30

LEADING INNOVATIVE TEAMS

Dr. Phil Laird, Vice President of Innovation, Global and Academic Partnerships, TWU

REGISTER FOR SEPT 30

OCT 14

STRATEGIC INNOVATION: A CALL TO CO-CREATION

Kevan Gilbert, Facilitator, Speaker, and Director of Creative Strategy, Domain 7

REGISTER FOR OCT 14

OCT 28

WE ARE GLOBAL: HOW INNOVATIVE THINKING HAS WELCOMED THE WORLD TO TWU

Dr. Imbenzi George, Director, International Engagement (AFRICA), MA Leadership Business Stream TWU Richmond / Langley, Foreign/ Public Policy Analyst

REGISTER FOR OCT 28

NOV 18

As a part of the TWU & SMC Annual Leadership Conference. 

Patricia Victor, TWU Siya:m

REGISTER FOR NOV 18

ENVIRONMENTAL SUSTAINABILITY IN AN AGE OF INNOVATION: INDIGENOUS PERSPECTIVES ON LAND AND PEOPLE

Featuring TWU President Mark Husbands and SMC Principal Dr. Sr. Rosy Joseph.

USING INNOVATION IN EDUCATION TO DEVELOP CONFIDENCE AMONG CHILDREN IN AN UNCERTAIN WORLD

DEC 2

DR MRS. MARY ASHUN

Canadian Educator, Author and Principal of Ghana International School in Accra, Ghana.

REGISTER FOR DEC 2

THE FUTURE OF INNOVATION IS MICRO: START SMALL TO GO BIG

JAN 6

Dr. Phil Laird, Vice President, Innovation, Global and Academic Partnerships, TWU

REGISTER FOR JAN 6

JAN 20

GLOBAL EDUCATION IN A POST PANDEMIC WORLD

REGISTER FOR JAN 20

Dr. Imbenzi George , Director of International Engagement (Africa) and Co-Director MA Leadership, TWU GLOBAL

FEB 3

THE WILL TO WIN: WHAT IT REALLY TAKES TO LEAD INNOVATION IN THE 21ST CENTURY

Chris Priebe, Founder and CEO, Two Hat

REGISTER FOR FEB 3